Young Thug: New "Punk" Album Released - Featuring Drake, Post Malone, Travis Scott and others

October 19, 2021

Young Thug's new album contains 20 songs.
Young Thug is releasing his long-awaited second album, entitled "Punk", through Young Stoner Life Records and 300 Entertainment.

This is his second album in 2021. In April, Young Thug released "Slime Language 2", which features entries from the rappers of his personal record company, Young Stoner Life Records, and debuted at No. 1 of the Billboard 200.

"Punk" is a new era for Young Thug both in terms of sound and aesthetics. It is an album that he describes as "pure", a sensitive and emotional album that explores issues of love, loss and honor.

"Punk" features titans of hip-hop music such as Drake, Post Malone, Travis Scott, Doja Cat, Future, Gunna, A $ AP Rocky, J. Cole, Future, as well as the late Mac Miller.

In anticipation of the release of "Punk", the Complex launched "Young Thug Week", a five-day tribute to what makes Young Thug one of the most iconic and successful rappers of their generation.

Young Thug also gave the site an extensive interview where he talked about the musical direction of his new album, his guidance to younger rappers such as Lil Baby, his collaboration with Kanye West and the art of storytelling.

Last week, Thug hosted a pre-release party in Los Angeles and closed the night by dismantling a very expensive Rolls Royce covered in graffiti from "Punk".

In addition, he partnered with Lyft to surprise several of the company's unsuspecting drivers with an exclusive first "Punk" audition. Watch Young Thug and Lyft drivers discuss the album here.

At the same time, Young Thug celebrated the release of his new album with his first solo appearance on the popular American show "Saturday Night Live" this Saturday, in an episode presented by actor Rami Malek.

Young Thug performed the songs "Tick Tock" and "Love You More" from the new album "Punk", joining forces on stage with Gunna and Nate Ruess, while on drums he was accompanied by Travis Barker on drums and piano Jeff Bhasker.