The Rolling Stones Announce New Album 'GRRR Live!' – Featuring Bruce Springsteen and Lady Gaga

The album features the Rolling Stones' memorable December 15, 2012 concert in Newark, New Jersey with guests including Lady Gaga and Bruce Springsteen.

The Rolling Stones will release their "absolute live greatest hits" album early next year, featuring appearances from Lady Gaga, Bruce Springsteen, Gary Clark Jr. and The Black Keys.

"GRRR Live!", to be released by Mercury Studios on February 10, 2023, features 24 songs recorded live during the Rolling Stones' concert at the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey on December 15, 2012.

The album borrows its title from the compilation 'GRRR!' which was released on the occasion of the band's 50th anniversary in 2012. That year, the Rolling Stones embarked on the '50 & Counting' tour, which lasted until 2013 and included 30 concerts in North America and Europe.

The Newark concert was also shown on pay-per-view in 2012 and has never been available to the public.

During the evening, special guest appearances were made by the Black Keys on 'Who Do You Love', Gary Clark Jr and John Mayer ('Going Down'), Lady Gaga on 'Gimme Shelter', Mick Taylor on the epic 'Midnight Rambler') and local New Jersey hero Bruce Springsteen on 'Tumbling Dice'.

Three songs from the Rolling Stones' December 13, 2012 concert, also in Newark, will be available as bonus features on the 'GRRR Live!' DVD and Blu-ray: 'Respectable' featuring John Mayer, ' Around And Around' and 'Gimme Shelter'.

The Rolling Stones also played some of their early hits at the Dec. 15 concert, including "Get Off Of My Cloud" and "The Last Time," classics from "Wild Horses" to "Miss You" and from 'Sympathy For The Devil' to 'Honky Tonk Women'.

In addition, they also performed live the new songs recorded for the compilation 'GRRR!', 'Doom & Gloom' and 'One More Shot'.

The album 'GRRR Live!' will be released in a variety of physical versions: Double (2) CD, DVD + 2CD, Blu-Ray + 2CD, triple (3) black LP vinyl 180g. and on exclusive triple (3) red LP vinyl 180gr. via the official Rolling Stones online store. The Blu-ray and digital editions will feature Dolby Atmos audio.

The tracklist of 'GRRR Live!'


1. Get Off My Cloud
2. The Last Time
3. It's Only Rock 'n' Roll (But I Like It)
4. Paint It Black
5. Gimme Shelter (with Lady Gaga)
6. Wild Horses
7. Going Down ( with John Mayer & Gary Clark Jr.)
8. Dead Flowers
9. Who Do You Love? (with The Black Keys)
10. Doom And Gloom
11. One More Shot
12. Miss You
13. Honky Tonk Women
14. Band Introductions


1. Before They Make Me Run
2. Happy
3. Midnight Rambler (with Mick Taylor)
4. Start Me Up
5. Tumbling Dice (with Bruce Springsteen)
6. Brown Sugar
7. Sympathy For The Devil
8. You Can' t Always Get What You Want
9. Jumpin' Jack Flash
10. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction