Taylor Swift: Listen to the new songs from the deluxe version of "Evermore"

January 07, 2021

Taylor Swift is releasing for the first time on digital platforms the deluxe version of her new album "Evermore", which contains two additional songs.

The American singer's ninth studio album was released by Republic Records / Universal Music on December 11 to be the sequel to last summer's triumphant album "Folklore".

The "Evermore" debuted at the top of the US Billboard 200, as did its predecessor, and remained at the top of the chart for two consecutive weeks.

The standard version of "Evermore" contains 15 wonderful songs, including "Willow", the seventh song by Taylor Swift to win the No. 1 of the Billboard Hot 100.

The deluxe version of the album, which was originally available exclusively as a physical product abroad, includes two bonus tracks entitled "Right Where You Left Me" and "It's Time To Go".

Taylor Swift has written "Right Where You Left Me" and "It's Time To Go" with The National Aaron Dessner, who has produced both songs.

Aarson Dessner is one of the main pillars of "Evermore", as he has edited all the songs on the album and has co-written most of the songs.

"Right Where You Left Me" and "It's Time To Go" do not describe the stories of masterfully made fantasy characters, as is often the case on the albums "Evermore" and "Foklore", but are inspired by personal experiences of Taylor Swift.

Το «Right Where You Left Me» και το «It’s Time To Go» δεν περιγράφουν τις ιστορίες αριστοτεχνικά κατασκευασμένων φανταστικών χαρακτήρων, όπως συμβαίνει στις περισσότερες περιπτώσεις στα άλμπουμ «Evermore» και «Foklore», αλλά είναι εμπνευσμένα από προσωπικά βιώματα της Taylor Swift.



Log in to comment